Penrhiw Farm

Stormy weather takes its toll on the farm and the markets.  We just about survived at both last weekend only to have to relive it all again this coming weekend.  At Penrhiw we lost a few old trees - it's sad to see very old thorny bushes which are so beautiful in May uprooted - irreplaceable in our lifetime.  An old Sycamore also fell victim but I can't get sentimental about that one ! 

We brought all the early lambs back into the silo to shelter from Ciara to the great delight of the bouncing lambs.  They scaled the stack of bales like mountain goats only for one to fall down between the bales.  He had to sit it out until Monday morning when the sheep could be turned out and the bales carefully moved.  Found (along with a hibernating hedgehog - non the worse for the  experience.   Needless to say they all went back out the field and are staying there for Storm Dennis !! 

Find us this weekend at Roath and Usk on Saturday and Riverside on Sunday - oh and Rhiwbina on Friday  

Friday, February 14, 2020

News

Title Post date
18th September Market News Friday, September 18, 2015 - 13:51
Usk stall application for the 4th quarter 2015 Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 16:52
August 30th Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 04:02
August 15th Market Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 15:46
July 4th market News Thursday, July 2, 2015 - 12:53
Details of the June 20th Market Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 20:45
Christine to swim the channel ! Friday, June 5, 2015 - 18:28
Farmers' Market Lunch at Museum Cafe Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 14:23
Details of the June 6th Market Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 19:02
The Fish Stall Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 18:57

Pages