Penrhiw Pigs grazing in the paddock

Welcome to this website for a Farmers' Market which had its origins as far back as 1998. The market offers many unique features not commonly found in conventional food retailing best summarized in the original objectives.

  • The market to provide for local producers to sell their produce direct to the final customer
  • The market to be in comman ownership with revenues sufficent for long term sustainability.
  • the fostering of a greater understanding of the source and nature of the produce at the market
  • to minimize the environmental impact of production and distribution.
  • to support the local economy
  • to provide a  social dimension for farmers often operating in isolated circumstances.
  • to contribute to the well being of the local community.

 

Facebook

 

News Section

Title Post date
String Quintet to play for Christmas Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 15:59
Penrhiw Farm November 15th Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 10:05
All about apples Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 23:29
Elm Tree Pies to close Friday, June 30, 2017 - 10:41
Money raised for charity Friday, February 3, 2017 - 13:29
Usk Farmers' Market is 18 years old Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 15:56
The Usk vegetable box scheme. Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 12:14
News for April 16th 2016 Friday, April 15, 2016 - 19:11
March 19th Friday, March 18, 2016 - 10:27
5th March 2016 Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 22:43

Pages