Changes in the Data Protection Laws GDPR

The change in the UK Dat protection legislation (GDPR) comes into effect on  May 25th, 2018. Farmers' Markets in Wales retains contact details of customers and producers which are only held on the www. fmiw.co.uk and www.uskfm websites where they are required for commercial reasons. i.e.the address from which products may be purchased.  Apart from the email server,  which has just email addresses and names, all other data is stored on local machines which are not connected to the internet. HTTPS certificates have been applied to the websites and the dedicated email server which has required considerable modifications and the work has only been completed on the fmiw site and email server. (May 2018). The data on these two platforms is encrypted when transmitted over the internet which brings them in line with current best practice.  To confirm retention of contact details or to be included in the contact list please use the form at this link.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

News

Title Post date
Penrhiw Farm November 15th Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 10:05
All about apples Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 23:29
Elm Tree Pies to close Friday, June 30, 2017 - 10:41
Money raised for charity Friday, February 3, 2017 - 13:29
Usk Farmers' Market is 18 years old Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 15:56
The Usk vegetable box scheme. Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 12:14
News for April 16th 2016 Friday, April 15, 2016 - 19:11
March 19th Friday, March 18, 2016 - 10:27
5th March 2016 Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 22:43
February 6th 2016 Market Friday, February 5, 2016 - 10:13

Pages